#AmWriting

Food (Quotes) For Thought + Taking a Break

As of right now, NaNoWriMo is officially underway (3 days in! Woo!) and I am officially taking a blogging break. I wrote this post a couple of weeks ago when I was prepping and plotting and also thinking about some of my most favorite writers (a few of which I mentioned last week). I want this book to mean something to me, and therefore I am making it my sole creative endeavor for all of November. Nothing like commitment to get something done.

This post is going to be one that I come back to and add inspiration to as I find it. At the moment, I have many quotes about creativity banging around in my brain, and I want to put them somewhere else for a while. Too much thinking can lead to not much doing.

Anyway, without further ado…a few worthwhile quotes by writers I admire.

Also, see you all in December! ❤


“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” – Maya Angelou

“You can make anything by writing.” – C.S. Lewis

“Don’t be seduced into thinking that that which does not make a profit is without value.” – Arthur Miller

“I write to find out what I have to say. I edit to figure out how to say it right.” – Cheryl Strayed

“I desire the things that will destroy me in the end.” – Sylvia Plath

“We don’t need a list of rights and wrongs, tables of dos and don’ts: we need books, time, and silence. ‘Thou shalt not’ is soon forgotten, but ‘Once upon a time’ lasts forever.” – Philip Pullman

Join the Conversation

