#EverydayLife

Daddy Long Legs Live

24 Days of Grateful [Day 10]

Today, instead of writing, I camped out on the couch and watched the live stream of the play Daddy Long Legs (it literally just ended as I am typing this). So this will be a quick post because I need my sleep.

But I am so glad I skipped doing a longer blog post today and instead spent my time watching a beautiful musical about life, writing, letters, and love. Highly recommend this show and also I want the soundtrack immediately. Sidenote: It was so amazing to watch live theater right from my living room. What a gift it is that I got to be transported to a wonderful, inspiring story with characters I related to, all on a day that I needed transportation. Don’t we all need a daily dose of imagination?

So I am grateful for the live stream of this play. ❤ Maybe at some point I will do a longer review of it, but for now, I am just glad I got to enjoy it. “Happiness is here.“(Quote from the play!)

unnamed (1).jpg

Join the Conversation

