Am Reading

2016 Reading Challenge: Halfway Through The Year

The conclusion of June means we are technically closer to the end of 2016 than the beginning (WHAT?! When did this happen?). I had a goal of reading 52 books in 2016, and I am happy to say I am currently only three books behind schedule. As of Sunday, I have read 22 books, the most recent being XO by Jeffrey Deaver. I have to admit that one wasn’t a particular favorite of mine. It was thrilling, as Deaver always is, but I prefer some of his other work. Prior to that, I read The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion, which I plan to review soon because I found it to be so different from The Rosie Project, a novel I adore.

I have read some really awesome novels this year. My top five for 2016 (so far)…

1.Wild Wood by Posie Graeme-Evans (This was unexpectedly amazing. Like really amazing. Must read again amazing.)

2. Me Before You/After You by Jojo Moyes (See my review.)

3. The Grand Masquerade by Amanda Hughes (I’m not sure why I was so obsessed with this one. But my thoughts return to these characters a lot. Something about New Orleans history is always enchanting, isn’t it?)

4. The Edge of Winter by Luanne Rice (LOVE. Rhode Island. Beaches. Birds. World War II history.)

5. Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein (Wept reading this, and then perused lots of articles about The Rabbitts.)

What are your favorite books of the first half of 2016? 🙂

Join the Conversation

